Yankalilla Farm Stay "Moana Views" Pet friendly 🦮🐓


Seluruh kotej. Hos: Anthea

  1. 2 tetamu
  2. 1 bilik tidur
  3. 1 katil
  4. 1 tempat mandi
Keseluruhan rumah
Anda akan mendapat seluruh kotej untuk diri sendiri.
Kebersihan Dipertingkat
Hos ini komited untuk melaksanakan proses pembersihan 5 langkah Airbnb yang dipertingkatkan.
Lokasi yang hebat
95% daripada tetamu terkini memberikan lokasi penarafan 5 bintang.
Pengalaman daftar masuk yang hebat
100% daripada tetamu terkini memberikan proses daftar masuk penarafan 5 bintang.
Sesetengah maklumat telah diterjemahkan secara automatik.
This private and comfortable studio space is perfectly set up for those who want to experience the country and seaside at the same time. Situated on 5 acres which is also set up for horses, Moana Views offers the chance for guests to stay whilst exploring the wonders this area has to offer. Or perhaps unwind and taste a sample of our local wines instead; then there's a short drive to Normanville and Carrickallinga Beach or maybe you can ride your own horse down instead, the choice is yours!

Recently renovated and modern, the studio room is well appointed with all things needed to be self contained. It was originally our shed that stood idol, so my creative husband decided to build an amazing space to stay in!

Moana Views is located close to local attractions such as The Shrine of Our Lady of Yankalilla, The Historical Museum, Heysen Trails, Ingalla Waterfalls, many local wineries, Second Valley, Cape Jervois - where you can take the Sealink Ferry over to Kangaroo Island and Deep Creek Conservation Park to name a few attractions.; All of which are accessible within a 30 minute drive. And our local beach at Normanville is only approx a 3 minute drive as well.

The studio room/cottage has been designed with comfort and warmth in mind and contains a kitchen, microwave, gas stove top, over head exhaust, tea and coffee provisions, appliances, cooking facilities (if you don't wish to partake of the local eateries in the area), a dining area, and a lounge with a TV on the wall. There is also a separate bathroom with toilet and shower area, an outdoor sitting area with BBQ facilities and an ironing board, iron and cleaning products like a vacuum cleaner etc which are located in the walk in closet.

Then there's a step up into a spacious bedroom and sitting area with a reading nook, along with a wardrobe, a queen size comfy bed and two bedside tables. Above the bed you will notice there are two skylights that give you the option to pull them shut for complete block out, or to leave them open for you to see the moon and stars at night so you get that full experience of feeling at one with mother nature!!. The rod that enables you to open or shut the shutters, is located in the corner near the bed.

When you walk in, take a moment to look at the magnificent terrazzo flooring that's been laid by my hubby Joe! To me it makes the studio room pop and Im super proud of it!

You will find a very inquisitive horse on the property who loves a pat and a carrot, a couple of friendly dogs and a cat who will follow you around (so dont leave your door open- as they will just walk inside) as well as chooks and ducks whom I refer to as “my girls”. Free range farm fresh eggs are available for you to cook and are in your fridge in the studio room (and they may stop laying during the colder winter months unfortunately).

Should you wish to bring your own horses (up to 2) I am available to book for guided trail riding tours in the area at $30 an hour, including the beach if you’re game to ride through the township of Normanville. Float parking is available and your horses can be paddocked near you.
Please note: All paddocks are electrified, so mind touching the fence lines and I accept no liability for the safety of your horses, should you decide to bring them with you.

Should you wish to bring your treasured fur baby (dog or cat), there is a private courtyard outside the cottage that accommodates a dog, preferably a smaller to medium sized dog, as large dogs may find the back yard too small and may be tempted to run through the garden that Im trying to establish. However, if there is a commitment to ensuring you supervise your dog at all times, as well as ensuring that it is on a leash and not left wondering around the property, a larger dog may be ok providing its the right temperament. Its probably best to ask me first before booking. Please ensure you collect and dispose of their little “calling cards” before you leave as well.

Also note that the property is located on a stretch of dirt road which can unfortunately result in dusty wheels on your car. At night time, it can also seem darker than normal when driving, as there are no street lights. But if you’re planning to arrive at night time, I always leave my horse arena lights on as well as my house lights to light up to show you where we are.

In addition, because our property is a farm, the ground is undulating with steps leading up to the studio room, so its not suitable for people with ambulatory issues, so please do not book if you need assistance walking, as you will have issues negotiating the steps leading up to the room, or the pathway that leads up to the door as well.

Please note: NBN is not available ( hence there’s no access to the internet thanks to a weak signal in the rural area) and whilst I provide complimentary fresh eggs from my free range “girls” for you in the fridge, and have other breakfast items like sachets of porridge available, I don’t provide all breakfast provisions for a full breakfast and the provisions I do provide are optional (as a bonus) to you thus are complimentary. I’ve been penalised a few times for not providing breakfast for guests who don’t like eggs or milk etc, but please be aware I do this out of the kindness of my heart, and those who appreciate this extra, is a bonus.

There is a toaster, a cook top and a Baby Weber Q BBQ should you wish to cook your own bacon and toast etc, so you will need to bring your own breakfast provisions or perhaps visit one of our lovely cafes in town instead like The Beach Cafe or Little Sister at Normanville.

We look forward to sharing our beautiful and peaceful space with you here at Moana Views.

From your host

Anthea (and Mishka, Rusty, Mr Darcy, Charlie and the girls).

Tempat anda akan tidur

Bilik tidur
1 katil queen

Kemudahan di penginapan ini

Pemandangan laut
Pemandangan taman
Tempat letak kereta percuma di premis
Haiwan peliharaan dibenarkan
Pendingin hawa
Persendirian patio atau balkoni
Halaman belakang Persendirian – Berpagar sepenuhnya
Tidak tersedia: Penggera karbon monoksida

Pilih tarikh daftar masuk

Tambah tarikh perjalanan anda untuk harga yang tepat
264 ulasan
Daftar masuk
Tambah tarikh
Daftar keluar
Tambah tarikh

4.91 daripada 5 bintang daripada 264 ulasan

Daftar masuk

Lokasi anda

Yankalilla, South Australia, Australia

Both townships are beautiful and even historic in places, and offers an array of eateries that are decent, but inexpensive places to go.

As we live in the rural part of the township, the roads are not sealed and nor are there street lights, but Im happy to leave my lights on if your check in is in the evenings so you can find the place without any problems.

Dihoskan oleh Anthea

  1. Menyertai sejak Mei 2016
  • 264 Ulasan
  • Identiti disahkan
  • Superhost
I am a person who enjoys the outdoors so living here on my little farm with my fur babies, makes me very happy. I am surrounded by open space, a beach nearby and excellent riding trails around me so I can ride my beautiful horse Glenrose Dartagnan or Mr Darcy for short. My German Shepard puppy Mishka and my eldery dog Milly who is 19 years old, are my world, and Rusty my cat thinks hes the boss of us all. As a school teacher, I enjoy the peace and tranquility my little farm gives me whilst being able to train my horse and challenge myself to compete in eventing (dressage, show jumping and cross country). Just like the quote from out of The Castle...."oh hows the serenity!"
I am a person who enjoys the outdoors so living here on my little farm with my fur babies, makes me very happy. I am surrounded by open space, a beach nearby and excellent riding t…

Hos Bersama

  • Dagmar

Semasa penginapan anda

Either myself or my hubby Joe will be happy to accommodate your requests. As we both work, we may need time to respond to your request but endeavor to assist you throughout your stay. In the event I cant be there to greet you at check in time, I will send through the self check in instructions for you to follow.

Guided trail riding tours to the beach or to the sounding country trails can be arranged through myself (Anthea) but you need to bring your own horses as Ive only got my own horse to ride. I charge $40 an hour. Unfortunately I cant allow guests to ride my own horse, due to insurance restrictions (but he will love it if you bring him a carrot and want to hang our with you instead).
Either myself or my hubby Joe will be happy to accommodate your requests. As we both work, we may need time to respond to your request but endeavor to assist you throughout your st…

Anthea ialah seorang Superhost

Superhost merupakan hos yang berpengalaman dan mendapat penarafan tinggi, yang komited ke arah menyediakan penginapan yang hebat untuk tetamu.
  • Kadar jawapan: 100%
  • Masa menjawab: dalam masa sejam
Untuk melindungi pembayaran anda, jangan sesekali menghantar wang atau berkomunikasi di luar laman web atau aplikasi Airbnb.

Perkara yang perlu diketahui

Peraturan penginapan

Daftar masuk: Selepas 14:00
Daftar keluar: 11:00
Tidak sesuai untuk kanak-kanak (2-12 tahun)
Dilarang merokok
Parti atau majlis tidak dibenarkan
Haiwan kesayangan dibenarkan

Kesihatan & keselamatan

Komited untuk melaksanakan proses pembersihan Airbnb yang dipertingkatkan. Tunjuk selanjutnya
Garis panduan penjarakan sosial Airbnb dan garis panduan lain berkaitan dengan COVID-19 terpakai
Tiada penggera karbon monoksida
Mungkin bertemu haiwan yang berpotensi berbahaya
Penggera asap

Polisi pembatalan