The Ocean Room Ferndale, private, quiet, tax incl

Superhost

Seluruh unit sewa. Hos: Peggy

  1. 4 tetamu
  2. Studio
  3. 2 katil
  4. 1 tempat mandi
Daftar masuk sendiri
Daftar masuk sendiri dengan pad kekunci.
Peggy adalah Superhost
Superhost adalah hos berpengalaman dan bertaraf tinggi yang komited untuk menyediakan penginapan yang hebat untuk tetamu.
Pembatalan percuma sebelum 28 Nov.

AirCover

Setiap tempahan termasuk perlindungan percuma daripada pembatalan Hos, ketidaktepatan penyenaraian, dan isu lain seperti masalah mendaftar masuk.
Sesetengah maklumat telah diterjemahkan secara automatik.
This large 14X20 room plus bathroom is for non-smoking (of anything!) guests. It has windows with wooded views and a private entrance. Also a queen size Tempur-pedic mattress, WiFi, microwave oven, electric tea kettle, toaster oven, Keurig, refrigerator, hot plate, bar sink, large TV (with over 250 channels), DVD player, and off street parking. Nothing high-end here (except the mattress) but very comfy, clean, and private. Also the bathroom has it's own on-demand water heater (not shared).

Ruang
Our guest room is next door to our home, sharing the same property. There is a tall privacy fence in the backyard separating our deck area from our side yard and guestroom allowing plenty of space for guests to lounge in their own area of the yard. There is also an apartment on our property that can't be seen from our guestroom so this allows for plenty of privacy for our tenants as well as our guests. The tenants are quiet and we ask our guests to be quiet as well. They own a very friendly chocolate lab that we "babysit" at times. We don't anticipate any interaction between the dog and our guests unless you choose to meet her. While in our yard, she is always leashed. We have allowed well-behaved, quiet, trained dogs in our guestroom on occasion with a non-refundable deposit of $25. Please contact us BEFORE you reserve for permission. And ONLY if your dog is potty trained, well-behaved and quiet. ALSO, your dog must never be left alone on the premises and must be leashed while in our yard. No cats please as host is allergic. The futon bed can accommodate 2 adults of small size. Just let me know what your needs are BEFORE you arrive so I can change it from couch to bed. If there are only 2 people and you require the bed AND futon be made into a bed, there is an extra $10 charge. Also before you book our room, remember that this is not a place to come to if you smoke anything as the smell lingers on you and your belongings and does permeate our space. You may not smell it but the odor stays in the room after you leave and requires a deep cleaning of all cloth items including unused linens and takes many extra hours of my time. I had an aroma left in our guestroom and every linen item (whether used or not) was permeated with an odor which smelled like marijuana. When asked, the guest stated that patchouli oil was used by one of them. Since I am so sensitive to the aroma (and in my opinion this oil smells like pot), please don't book if you use patchouli oil, work in the marijuana industry, or (of course) smoke/vape etc. or are around others that do. Breaking of this rule could affect your review and your pocketbook since my incoming guests are expecting and deserve a clean environment. Our property is not for parties but for peaceful, quiet people only. I have listed this room unsuitable for children below the age of 12 (because my only choice was all or over the age of 12) but if you feel your child would be a suitable fit for our quiet setting, just contact me and let me know. As a side note, when I clicked on the map of our listing, it appeared we were way off the road. We are actually right on Ocean Ave...if you detail in, the property showing two buildings is ours. We are a very easy walk to town and for our area (Ferndale), we are an excellent value. Please check the other Ferndale listings to realize our value before you book and upon review, please be fair and don't compare our value to what you would like to pay or to what other Airbnb's in other cities charge. We ask that prior to vacating, you open up both windows for good ventilation before we have to enter for cleaning.

Tempat anda akan tidur

Kawasan tempat tinggal
1 katil queen, 1 katil sofa

Kemudahan di penginapan ini

Dapur
Wifi
Tempat letak kereta percuma di premis
Haiwan peliharaan dibenarkan
TV dengan kabel standard
Tab mandi
Halaman belakang
Pengering rambut
Peti sejuk
Tidak tersedia: Penggera karbon monoksida

7 malam di Ferndale

3 Dis 2022 - 10 Dis 2022

4.94 daripada 5 bintang daripada 190 ulasan

Kebersihan
Ketepatan
Komunikasi
Lokasi
Daftar masuk
Berbaloi

Lokasi anda

Ferndale, California, Amerika Syarikat

Our property is only a couple of blocks from Main Street and is not a Victorian home but it is an easy walk if you'd like to enjoy the beautiful architecture, fine dining, shopping, art galleries, theatre, concert hall, or all the parades and special events offered in our little town. If you'd like to enjoy the beach, just drive about 5 scenic miles down our street or go the other direction for a hike in Russ park. To see the beautiful redwoods, head south on 101 to Avenue of the Giants (about a 40 minute drive) or (weather permitting) take the scenic drive up The Wildcat. We live across the street from a school yard with playground equipment too.

Dihoskan oleh Peggy

  1. Menyertai sejak Jun 2017
  • 190 Ulasan
  • Identiti disahkan
  • Superhost
Kami sudah bersara dan suka menghabiskan masa yang senyap di rumah dan sekali-sekala "bercuti". Joe suka bermain golf dan saya suka berjalan-jalan di pantai. Oleh kerana kami tinggal begitu dekat dengan laut, saya boleh pergi hampir setiap hari. Joe membesar di kediaman kami dan apabila kami berpeluang untuk membelinya, kami melakukannya. Pada mulanya kami hanya mahu mengekalkan ia dalam keluarga dan kami akan tinggal di rumah Eureka kami di mana kami membesarkan 3 anak kami. Selepas membersihkan penginapan dan menyedari keindahan dan ketenangan halaman belakang, kami memutuskan untuk menjadikan ini rumah kami. Kami membina garaj, apartmen dan bilik tetamu pada tahun 2010 dan kami benar-benar menikmati persekitaran kami yang damai. Selain itu, 3 orang anak dan 4 cucu kami semuanya tinggal di sekitar kawasan ini, jadi kami benar-benar diberkati! Sebagai hos, kami akan sangat mempertimbangkan keperluan privasi anda tetapi kami berada di premis jika anda memerlukan apa-apa.
Kami sudah bersara dan suka menghabiskan masa yang senyap di rumah dan sekali-sekala "bercuti". Joe suka bermain golf dan saya suka berjalan-jalan di pantai. Oleh kerana kami ti…

Semasa penginapan anda

If you need any assistance during your stay, we live on the premises and you can easily make contact with us by text, calling, or by coming to the front door.

Peggy ialah seorang Superhost

Superhost merupakan hos yang berpengalaman dan mendapat penarafan tinggi, yang komited ke arah menyediakan penginapan yang hebat untuk tetamu.
  • Bahasa: English
  • Kadar jawapan: 100%
  • Masa menjawab: dalam masa sejam
Untuk melindungi pembayaran anda, jangan sesekali menghantar wang atau berkomunikasi di luar laman web atau aplikasi Airbnb.

Perkara yang perlu diketahui

Peraturan penginapan

Daftar masuk: Selepas 15:00
Daftar keluar: 11:00
Daftar masuk sendiri dengan pad kekunci
Tidak sesuai untuk kanak-kanak dan bayi
Dilarang merokok
Parti atau majlis tidak dibenarkan
Haiwan kesayangan dibenarkan

Kesihatan & keselamatan

Amalan keselamatan COVID-19 Airbnb terpakai
Mungkin bertemu haiwan yang berpotensi berbahaya
Pengesan karbon monoksida tidak diperlukan Tunjuk selanjutnya
Penggera asap

Polisi pembatalan