Shed 'n' Home at Bindi - its a play on my name.

Superhost

Seluruh penginapan kediaman. Hos: Adrian

  1. 4 tetamu
  2. 2 bilik tidur
  3. 3 katil
  4. 1 tempat mandi
Keseluruhan rumah
Anda akan mendapat seluruh rumah untuk diri sendiri.
Kebersihan Dipertingkat
Hos ini komited untuk melaksanakan proses pembersihan 5 langkah Airbnb yang dipertingkatkan.
Daftar masuk sendiri
Daftar masuk sendiri dengan kotak kunci.
Lokasi yang hebat
95% daripada tetamu terkini memberikan lokasi penarafan 5 bintang.
My place is close to parks. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and families (with kids). It is in the Victorian High Country and provides access to National Parks, Australian Fauna including wild horses (Brumby's).

My place is ideal for people who love the outdoors, fishing hiking and camping. It is set on three acres with the Tambo River on my doorstep.

Backpackers, tourists or couch potatoes also welcome.

Golf $20 for 18 holes.

There is just so much to do here.

Ruang
If you are travelling on the Great Alpine Way to see the Victorian High Country or to access the ski resorts in winter this is an ideal location to rest or stay for a while. The home is fully equipped to cater to my family when on holidays. The children love the open plan of the house and spend a lot of time making cakes, pastries and bread and even preparing meals.

Other interests in the area are the Olive Farm and Café, old Chinese Gold diggings, Cassilis and Ensay wineries for those who just want to relax. On a hot day go for a dip in the Tambo River.

For the more adventurous, deer hunting is popular, hiking/walks, four wheel driving to visit Nuniong State forest and huts (std. vehicles can access the graded roads into the forested areas), fishing the many well stocked trout streams or trail bike riding.

The Tambo Valley Golf course offers golfers an opportunity to play nine holes on a pristine course not well know to the outside world. However, the Kangaroos and Deer on the fairways can turn it into an obstacle course but also an opportunity for a great pic to take home. There are no hire clubs but if interested I can dust off my Gary Players clubs for some fun. Better still bring your own.

Towns - to the south west 16 Km away is Swifts Creek and to the N/west 23 Km away is Omeo. Omeo has one of the oldest Stockades which was used to house local convicts. Omeo is also the gateway to the valley heading north towards the Hume or to Dinner plains and Mt. Hotham Ski Resort. Mt. Hotham is about 45 min. from Bindi depending on weather. In winter you are required to carry snow chains.

Groceries and hardware can be bought in either Swifts Creek or Omeo and each town also have restaurants, Cafe's and pubs for the meal out if you don't feel like cooking at home.

At dusk and through the night Kangaroos, Deer, Wombats and Possums come out to play on the acreage. The green grass is attractive to them. There are also some fruit trees on the property and if you are there when in fruit you are welcome to eat them. The Nashi Pears are my favourites.

There is a campfire area the use of which is subject to fire restrictions. The Tambo Valley is subject to bushfire. Please call the local fire services officer in Swifts Creek to determine if a campfire can be lit. I know my children love the cold nights and toasted marshmallows with a bit of damper and hot chocolate.

There is so much more to Bindi and surrounds so please ask when you make contact and I can clarify if there are activities to meet your needs.

Tempat anda akan tidur

Bilik tidur 1
1 katil queen
Bilik tidur 2
2 katil single

Kemudahan di penginapan ini

Dapur
Wifi
Tempat letak kereta percuma di premis
Haiwan peliharaan dibenarkan
TV
Mesin basuh
Mesin pengering
Pendingin hawa
Tab mandi
Persendirian patio atau balkoni

Pilih tarikh daftar masuk

Tambah tarikh perjalanan anda untuk harga yang tepat
Daftar masuk
Tambah tarikh
Daftar keluar
Tambah tarikh

4.95 daripada 5 bintang daripada 61 ulasan

Kebersihan
Ketepatan
Komunikasi
Lokasi
Daftar masuk
Berbaloi

Lokasi anda

Bindi, Victoria, Australia

This is a quiet neighbourhood and travellers are unlikely to experience a lot of traffic going past. I have a most sociable neighbour who is also a stock farmer. If you urgently need eggs, milk, flour etc. then just drop by at 771 Bindi Road. Peter is also the person with a spare set of keys.

Peter and his wife are the salt of the earth and they will do whatever they can to help. Peter has grown up in the region and his family previously owned the land I am on. As such he is a wealth of knowledge on the history of the area which was once reliant on the forestry industry for work.

Most neighbours in the area are pleased to help.

Dihoskan oleh Adrian

  1. Menyertai sejak Februari 2017
  • 88 Ulasan
  • Identiti disahkan
  • Superhost
Hi. I am happy to say that I come from the melting pot of creation. My genealogy is sourced from British, Scottish, Irish, French, Spanish, German and Indian blood. As such I am a lover of all cultures. I was born in India and lived there for 15 years prior to migrating to Australia with parents, grandparents and 5 siblings. I have two sisters and three brothers. When it comes to food I love Indian curries having been nurtured by my late maternal grandmother who was of French and Indian stock. These curries were particularly unique, developed over two centuries of what we call Anglo-Indian culture. Yet I also enjoy the rich heritage of Anglo European cuisine which I have inherited from both sides of my family. You get the picture - I love food and I like nothing more than cooking for other people. I have travelled too - North America, Canada, England, Paris, Latvia, India, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, China, Malaysia, Singapore and Indonesia. I have also briefly spent time in Vanuatu and Fiji and while the weather and activities were great they have not drawn me back. My home country of course tops the list especially as I still have a home there. But Latvia in summer and Lake Toba in Sumatra have been the pearls of my journeys. But it is hard to say I really like one thing/culture/place more than the other. My home in Bindi is the place I go to when I want to wind down from my work in the Intellectual Disability sector. At Bindi I find peace of mind and can settle down with my children to play scrabble, boggle and jigsaw puzzles. At other times I can relax by doing some work on the property. With three acres there is lots to do. On cooler days I go hiking into the forest or four wheel driving. Occasionally I ride the dirt bike into the nearby hills. At other times I drop a line in the river for a trout or go for a swim. Though I must say my daughters have always caught the bigger fish. Then there are great reads by Wilbur Smith and Bill Bryson just to name a couple. I love live theatre, opera, musicals and comedy. One of the more recent productions I enjoyed was Chinese Opera about the three kingdoms and I watched this in Chengdu, Sichuan, China in August 2016. Other musicals that I have loved are Phantom of the Opera and Les Miserables but the production of Lion King did not meet my expectations. I like music from the 50's to the 80's as well as Classical. So if you decide to visit Bindi for an AirBnB stay you will find quite a selection. Just to name a few performers - BB King, U2, Dire Straits, Crowded House, Men at Work, Michael Buble, Brahms, Beethoven and so on. Sadly, as much as I would like to be there all the time to host my guests my work with people with a disability is my passion. It is not just a career, it is a vocation in which I plan to spend the rest of my life. However, I do get to Bindi every 2nd weekend and it would be a pleasure to host and to show you the pleasures that the local area has to offer. As such I am offering people the opportunity to enjoy what I have to share with or without my presence and to make themselves at home. What I do ask is that you treat the opportunity to rest and recuperate in a pristine setting with as much respect as you give your own home and family. Formerly I was an engineer and believed that life was very structured and controlled. I did that for 19 years and one day felt I needed a change. After another 22 years working with people with a disability I have grown in the knowledge that life cannot be controlled but can be enjoyed. My catchcry now is "There is no such thing as a disability because we are all differently able". I know this well, having experienced a minor disability in 1985 losing three fingers in an industrial accident. I believe that "if you can dream it you can do it".
Hi. I am happy to say that I come from the melting pot of creation. My genealogy is sourced from British, Scottish, Irish, French, Spanish, German and Indian blood. As such I am a…

Semasa penginapan anda

I live in Melbourne and only attend the property on a fortnightly to Monthly basis for 3 day weekends. I am happy to give guests their space if required but available to socialise with them when I am at the property.

Adrian ialah seorang Superhost

Superhost merupakan hos yang berpengalaman dan mendapat penarafan tinggi, yang komited ke arah menyediakan penginapan yang hebat untuk tetamu.
  • Kadar jawapan: 100%
  • Masa menjawab: dalam masa beberapa jam
Untuk melindungi pembayaran anda, jangan sesekali menghantar wang atau berkomunikasi di luar laman web atau aplikasi Airbnb.

Perkara yang perlu diketahui

Peraturan penginapan

Daftar masuk: 14:00 - 22:00
Daftar keluar: 11:00
Daftar masuk sendiri dengan kotak kunci
Dilarang merokok
Parti atau majlis tidak dibenarkan
Haiwan kesayangan dibenarkan

Kesihatan & keselamatan

Komited untuk melaksanakan proses pembersihan Airbnb yang dipertingkatkan. Tunjuk selanjutnya
Garis panduan penjarakan sosial Airbnb dan garis panduan lain berkaitan dengan COVID-19 terpakai
Penggera karbon monoksida
Penggera asap
Deposit Keselamatan - jika anda merosakkan rumah, anda mungkin dikenakan bayaran sehingga $281

Polisi pembatalan